Life

Funny how life gets in the way of our virtual reality here on the internet. I won’t bore you with all the details. Instead, I’ll just show you some pretty pictures. Okay? Okay.

I love aprons! This one has an old-fashioned appeal, with an extra roomy pocket.

My sister sent me a lot of her all-natural, goat milk soap to put in my Etsy shop. She’s still trying to help me raise money for medical bills, and I treasure her for it!

What better to combine with homemade soap, than some hand-made cotton cloths? I’ve made both knitted and crocheted cloths in several different colors.

I’m kinda proud of this one. It’s an infinity scarf made from a rather unflattering jersey-knit skirt that I bought from a thrift store because I loved the colors. I embellished the scarf with one of my crocheted flowers. Pretty neat, eh?

In the interest of time, I’ll stop with the pics. I read an article somewhere that said it’s best to have a minimum of 100 items in one’s Etsy shop. Whoa! I’ve never reached that number before. But it seems like a worthy goal, and if it’ll increase sales, then I’m all for it! So stop by and see all the pretty items I’m adding. I still haven’t hit 100 yet, but keep checking back. I will eventually!

2 thoughts on “Life

  1. ladykyria says:

    Thank you, Jacqueline! I want you to know that I “like” a lot of blogs as entries for giveaways, but I hide most of them from my FB newsfeed. Yours, however, is one that I read regularly.

  2. Kyria,
    This is my first visit to your lovely blog :) I am so glad you stopped by and added your site on the Deep Roots page.
    I DO like the scarf with the crocheted flower! I will have to hop over to your Etsy shop in a bit! Come back anytime and God bless you richly, new friend. I’m looking forward to getting to know you through our blogs!

Leave a Reply

