God Is So Good!

“Oh, love the Lord, all you His saints!
For the Lord preserves the faithful,
And fully repays the proud person.
Be of good courage,
And He shall strengthen your heart,
All you who hope in the Lord.” Psalm 31:23, 24

After sixteen years of illness, the Lord has led us to a detox clinic in Tennessee that holds great promise for helping  my body fight off this lyme disease (and the apparently numerous other bacterial and viral infections raging in there). Unfortunately, insurance won’t pay for it. Fortunately, we serve a great and mighty God! Many of His servants have donated money, time, and efforts to help us raise the money we need. And God has smoothed our path and worked out every little detail at just the right time!

My sister is making beautiful soaps and donating the proceeds.

Beautiful, huh?! Smells heavenly, too, and since it’s made with goats’ milk and all natural ingredients, it’s soooo good for you! Six bars for $20 is a very reasonable price, I think.

Not to be outdone, I’ve been trying to do my part.

I make these crosses out of horseshoe nails and colored wire. They measure 1-1/4″ wide by 1-3/4″ high. They come in all sorts of colors and as you can see, I can do key chains or necklaces. They’re $10 each, plus $2 shipping.

Of course, I also have an Etsy shop with lots of other goodies, most of which I’ve shared here.

The thing I’m most appreciative of, is that people have been praying for me. My husband started a page on Facebook called Prayer Warriors for Kyria and there are over 600 members! My sister started a fundraising page for straight donations, and today I learned that Bethel World Outreach Church in Brentwood is paying for eight nights in a hotel suite so we can cook gluten free while we’re there! This came about through the friend of a friend. God’s people are amazing! These are just some of the ways God’s people are reaching out and blessing us. I hope that I can pay it forward adequately. I’m sure gonna try!

Oh, one item I made the other day for sale didn’t turn out so well. I thought I’d share that, too. ;-)

Gorgeous, isn’t it? What you can’t see is the little hole in the muslin, right on the front of the apron. :-(  I’m hoping I can cover it with an applique of some sort, but I don’t’ know how it will look. At any rate, I love the pattern and I’ll be making it again soon. Can you see how roomy that pocket is?

One thought on “God Is So Good!

  1. Louise says:

    I wanted to thank you for this good read!! I absolutely loved
    every bit of it. I’ve got you bookmarked to look at new stuff you
    post…

Leave a Reply

